Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.0
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.8
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Tessa
    fi

    Review score

    6.2
    16 September 2018

    Nice and cozy!

    Eva
    se

    Review score

    9.2
    8 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eva
    se

    Review score

    9.2
    2 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Loraine
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    1 September 2018

    Lovely, comfortable stay.

    No tea coffee making facilities in room
    Lovely rustic decor. Charming and interesting artefacts.
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    21 August 2018

    Not expected stay

    The place is really negletted and old fashioned. Few courtesy items in the room. No mini bar in the room.
    We took this place because we had the Francisco's way pilgrimage to Assisi and we had an expected route change. This place has a nice pool area with quite clean water. The Breakfast was nice and staff was really kind. Very Good value for money.
    Jan
    cz

    Review score

    7.9
    23 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    5 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hefner
    fi

    Review score

    7.5
    25 June 2018

    Friendly stuff but room needs air condition

    No air conditioning and room in 3th floor. It was so hot!! Breakfast was not that good, only sweet stuff.
    Nice hotel near the city centre. Staff was really friendly. Amazing swimming pool!
    Catherine
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    7 June 2018

    Good value and comfortable place to stay for a visit to Sansepolcro.

    The wifi connection was weak in the room, though we got a good signal near the lobby.
    The hotel occupies a characterful old house on the edge of Sansepolcro with interesting furnishings. It was within walking distance of the town centre, though also easy to drive and find parking when sightseeting. The owners were friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable.
    Thomas Hilchie
    ca

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nico Plat
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    7 April 2018

    Nice but with a few flaws

    Check-in was difficult because there was nobody there when we arrived. The advertised swimming pool cannot be used since it has not been cleaned for a while. Also, it is a bit out of town (15 minute walk to the center) although we did not think that was a big problem.
    This is a hotel "with character": we enjoyed that very much. Friendly owner, helpful staff. Comfortable beds, big room. Good breakfast. Quiet place. Great supermarket nearby.
    George
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    23 October 2017
    Restaurant next door, on street parking in front of hotel, good sized room.
    Eva
    se

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2017
    A Place with atmosphere!
    Simion1983
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    4 June 2017

    Everything OK

    Everything OK, thank you!
    si

    Review score

    7.9
    8 May 2017

    Lovely liberty-style location with very kind hosts..

    The room could do with some extra lighting and a desk and a chair would come useful - it is almost impossible to read or write with the dim lights.
    The location is close to the old centre - a 15 min walk, parking was available and free. The hotel has a beautiful liberty-style atmosphere. Our room was spacious and comfortable and breakfast was very nice. The host is helpful and very friendly.
    Paul
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    26 April 2017

    An experience not to be repeated

    While our bed was made up on day 2 the trash was not emptied, the plastic cups for water from the night before and so crushed on the base they couldn't stand on their own and were replaced by the same. Our towels were not replaced and the heating was non existent. The breakfast was very limited and did not cater for those who desired a healthier and less calorific diet. The host however was very informative on local attractions, but we felt that not being Italian meant we were not accorded the same attention as the locals.
    Parking out front!
    Duncan
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    5 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antonio
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    18 August 2018
    the cosy set up in an old house. the small gardens and the quiet location. 10 min or less from sansepolcro ed anghiari. the swimming pool was a small surprise as well.
    Randall
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    9 May 2018

    Great old hotel

    Bit of a walk to old town
    Great hotel, big bathroom, comfy beds, great breakfast.
    John
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    17 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews